Hello there coffee beans! I hope you’re enjoying Blogtober so far! Today’s blog is a little personal, but also necessary I think! I realise I’ve been blogging now for over 6 months, and whilst if you’ve been following me since the beginning you may have an idea of what kind of person I am, I’ve never actually written a blog post about myself, so that you guys can get to know the actual person who writes all of these blogs! I thought I was about time we went behind the blog and you guys got to know me a little better!

So where do I start?

My name is Kayliegh-Anne Joyce.
I’m 22 years old (I turned 22 last Wednesday!)
I’m 5 foot 5”.
I’m from the UK (Stoke-On-Trent to be exact).
My favourite food is Thai green curry!
My favourite drink is pure orange juice.
The music I am loving at the moment is a little bit of country, I love how meaningful the lyrics   usually are.
I used to be a dancer, I don’t do any professional dancing now but I could probably still whip out a move or two.
I don’t smoke, and I very rarely drink (not boring just don’t need it).
I am in my first year of university, studying combined honours Psychology and Education Studies.
I love to cook, particularly cakes!
I love to sleep, it sounds strange, but I’m just a huge fan of being cosy in bed or in a dressing gown, and getting enough sleep is important to me! I could be asleep at noon and stay asleep unless somebody wakes me.
My favourite animal is a dog, I love them so much, they are all beautiful incredible creatures and if I could own a hundred I would!
My favourite clothing store is miss Selfridge, everything they have is so pretty and almost has a vintage feel. I also love pull & bear, top shop and good old primark!
If I could ever create my own product it would be either a candle range or a selection of bath products!
I live with my Mum and brother and I have 2 pets, a minutes yorkie (Mitzy) and a cat (Gizimo). I also have an older sister who doesn’t live with us.
Speaking of cats, I’m actually allergic to them, it sucks because I have to be extra careful around my cat at home, she’s not aloud into my bedroom and if I ever stroke her or feed her I have to ensure I’ve taken my anti allergy and wash my hands straight afterwards.
As well as cats, I’m also allergic to wasps, dust, most nuts, vinegar, I am lactose intolerant and I have hay fever that is so severe I cannot sleep with my bedroom window open or eat really fresh fruit and vegetables, the correct term for the condition is Oral Allergy Syndrome, I am usually made fun of for practically being allergic to everything.
I have been engaged to Reece for 2 years now and we have been in a relationship for almost 7 years, that has flown by!
I have never been on a plane, I’ve never travelled abroad and that makes me very sad to say. But I hope to be chanting that very soon!
I have a phobia of trains, and small spaces/being trapped.
My favourite hobbies are reading, going to the gym (despite not being able to at the moment, baking, walking/hiking/being outdoors, and of course blogging!
My favourite programme is friends (obviously).
I love to drink coffee and tea, I have far too many cups a day, it’s kind of unhealthy.
I hope this has helped you to get to know me a little better, I could go on for quite a lot longer giving you random facts about myself, but I fear that will take up far too much of your time, If there is anything I didn’t mention that you’d like to know then leave a comment and I’ll be sure to answer them! Also, tell me something about you! It’s just as important to me that I get to know my readers just as much as they get to know me!

Love Kays X

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *